Testimonials

Here are a few reviews of Caladdi B&B from some of our past guests.


“My mom and I decided to escape and go to the country side for a getaway and we are so glad we chose Caladdi for our trip. If we could give it 10 stars we would! Nova and Wayne, the owners are incredible and made our stay so comfortable. The scenery is breathtaking, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are super comfy. We were even able to bring our dogs with us and they were looked after from day 1 and loved it. Thank you Caladdi Bed and Breakfast for an amazing time.” Nicole Solomon Rujevic (February 2018 via our Facebook page)

 

“Caladdi was home to our amazing wedding weekend at the end of April. From amazing food, to big mugs of tea, soft linen and a killer party, Caladdi was our home away from home (but with better food, softer linen and more friends!). Nova and Wayne, thank you for making our weekend so magical, we can’t wait to return! – Also, be prepared to put on some weight, the food is heavenly!”- Jolene Vogts (May 2017 via our Facebook page)

 

“Wayne and Nova you guys rock! Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding weekend stay with our friends and family a memorable one. Your hospitality and staff were so accommodating…any request we had you went out your ways to make it happen. The rooms, the gardens…The cheeky chickens, the lovely doggies, the pony and horses…we miss them all already and of course you guys. Again thanks. Caladdi will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will def see you soon again. Take care and keep doing what you do…you guys are amazing. Will post some pics when back from honeymoon…Big hugs to you. xxx” Shontel Brash (March 2016 via our Facebook page)

 

“Nova & Wayne were wonderful hosts. Having travelled extensively I can honestly say that this was the best quality bed and breakfast I have experienced. The relaxed atmosphere and the general feel of the place was unique and has left a mark. We will definitely be back.” Christine Barretto (March 2016 via our Facebook page)

 

“Our most enjoyable and memorable Anniversary. Never before have a host family gone more than the extra mile to make our stay so wonderful – from Nova sending her mom Toni and friend Veronica to collect us from Midmar when our car broke down, then driving us to our lunch, to all the special attention to detail, the kindness and friendliness of Wayne, Nova, her parents and friends, together with their delightful children Caleb and Addi, the food, surroundings and atmosphere, we could not have asked for more. Thank you. We will never forget.” – Heather Elston O’Connell (January 2016 via our Facebook page)

 

“Nova and Wayne are delightful hosts. Rooms are comfortable and have a warm country house feel. Great value, excellent atmosphere. A Diamond rating. See you guys soon again. Thanks so much for looking after us.” – Darryl Rudman  (October 2015 via our Facebook page)

 

Caladdi Bed and Breakfast, KZN Midlands

“Great place right on the Midlands Meander! Lovely rooms and fantastic hospitality. Definitely recommended!” – Stu Chalmers (February 2016 via our Facebook page)

 

“I highly recommend this tranquil, beautiful bed and breakfast. Only an hours drive from Durban and surrounded by lots of natural beautiful scenery giving a sense of complete isolation. The wonderful warm hosting style of nova and Wayne ensure that your experience is further enhanced. We will definitely go back to the best bed and breakfast that we have experienced thus far…” Chrissy, Ireland (March 2016 via Booking.com)

 

“Wow! We fell in love with the country setting and warm, friendly hosts and knew it would be the perfect setting for the intimate, relaxed wedding we wanted. We had full run of the venue for the weekend and Wayne and Nova went out of their way to make the day special for our friends and family. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed, unpretentious vibe and it felt like home from home. The rooms for our guests were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The ceremony was set up in the garden with the big tree as a beautiful backdrop as friends and family gathered on the grass to witness our special moment. The big covered verandah set the scene for the party that ensued and we partied late into the night! It was exactly like we had imagined it to be and are so grateful to all the staff of Caladdi for going above and beyond to make out day so memorable!” – Charlene B(March 2016 via Booking.com)

 

“What a great place to stay. We arrived and were greeted and showed to our rooms, which were big and homely. We mentioned we were just going to get ready for the wedding and were running late so the staff ran round after us and made us sandwiches and even ironed some clothes when we asked for an iron. The next day,after a comfy nights sleep, all the staff were so friendly and asked about the wedding and then we had breakfast which was lovely. Cereals and hot breakfast, with a view of the fields and the horses. Overall we loved it and would recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.” – S Forrest  (November 2015 via Booking.com)

 

“Our stay at Caladdi was incredible, the room was spotless, spacious and with the most comfy duvet and home made soap bars. The rooster made sure we got up for a farm breakfast which again had home made ciabatta, granola, farm fresh eggs and bacon and local coffee. If you love animals then this is a haven, Labradors, horses, chickens roam freely and cockatoo who is super friendly. The owners are friendly, salt of the earth people who I just wanted to sit and have coffee with. We most certainly will be back, this will be our go to place from no onwards. What a brilliant find!” – Wendy Griffiths (April 2016 via AirBnB)